DEPTH OF MY SOUL


*

DEPTH OF MY SOUL by Nicola Karesh

Nothing here,
But the sweet love of Silence.
How do I scale the walls?
How do I find my way to the centre?
How do I open to this?


A feeling that spreads
As far as forever.
A love that is greater than me.
An opening that is the tiniest pin prick,
Exploding apart at the seams.


I sit on the edge
Of the greatest chasm
Feet dangling into the unknown.
Nothing to grasp.
Might as well let go.


I surrender and slip
Down into the depths
Of God’s wildest vortex.

*


Leave a Reply

