THE BREATH OF TIME


THE BREATH OF TIME

Drifting along,
God’s innermost passage way.
Gazing up,
At the rise of the sun.

Shifting my tempo
The crescendo of heartbeats.
A cacophony of drumming
That settles my tongue.

Towering limestone,
Carved by salty caresses.
Ocean spray sculpting
Portraits in time.

My legacy is dawning.
I feel the power igniting.
Passions unfurl brilliantly
The dark corners of mind.

Steady the motion.
Honest the platform.
I stand alert in this moment
Jagged structure aside.

Portals that beckon
Calling rising motion to enter.
A dip of golden sun,
The breath of my time.


Nicola G. Karesh, Copyright © 2009 – All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

