FEED MY SOUL


*

Feed My Soul by Nicola G. Karesh


I wonder at the flitting bird,
Who makes the laurels his home.

I wonder at the nest up high,
Precariously perched… alone.

I wonder at the fallen logs,
A haphazardly-strewn abode.

I wonder at the pearly skies,
Sun peeking through one hole.

I wonder at the rounded leaf,
Its underside bared wide.

I wonder at the speck of dust,
Gently falling before my eyes.

I marvel at the lofty realms,
Hidden to my physical gaze.

I smile at the scampering squirrel,
Fearlessly playing catch my tail.

Hundreds of feet above the ground,
Birds dive bombing through the air.

Morning Glory feeds my soul,
Divine essence so clear.


Nicola G. Karesh, copyright © 2009 – All rights reserved.

*

Leave a Reply

