Speak To Me Of Love



Speak To Me Of Love by Nicola G. Karesh

Speak to me of love.
Let my heart meet you in the twilight,
Under the shadowy elm tree,
On a star-studded black night.

Speak to me of love.
Let my soul open wide,
As I meet you in the twilight,
God’s grace by my side.

Serenade me with your heart.
Let me inhale your sweet fragrance now.
Beneath a velvety sky,
Earth’s rhythm keeping time.

Shower me with kisses.
Let me bask in the after glow,
Of forever and a day,
Love promises the way to go.

Speak to me of love.
Say it over and over again.
I’ll never tire of your whisper.
It has the sweetest refrain.

Speak to me of love.

Nicola G. Karesh, copyright © 2010 – All rights reserved.

photography by Jenny Downing



 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

