Joy Has No Limits!




Joy Has No Limits!


Once upon a time, I used to feel that there was a limit to how much I could feel. If my heart started to feel too full, I would want to turn away, restrict or clamp down on the emotion. I thought, “Surely this is too much.”

If I felt compassion for another or for something and it got to feeling “too much,” I wanted to retract my attention. I did not think that I could bear what felt like overwhelming pain and sadness.

This week, I felt a wave of joy that I rode over and over again! I said at one point, “Can someone feel too much joy?”

Each time I have “pushed” past imagined boundaries, I have been surprised, delighted and amazed with where my heart has taken me.

Everything we experience has the capacity to take us deeper; to take us places and spaces that are endless gifts for our imagina-tion, for our soul! Every time we open wide, we come face to face with who and what we really are. Boundless joy. Endless possibilities and eternal love.

Today, may You be your greatest adventure!  Bring it on!

*

Nicola G. Karesh, copyright © 2010 – All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

