Forever Giving Thanks


Forever Giving Thanks by Nicola Karesh

I am thankful for my freedom.
I think of the ones in captivity.
The ones whose spirits have been
Dampened, stomped on, beaten down,
Until their worlds are reduced
To a fraction, a sliver,
Or, to the non-existence of light.

I am grateful for the light that I see.
For the turn of events, circumstances,
The Grace of the Universe and
The willingness to notice
The opening in time,
Where awareness entered and
A light began to shine.

I am thankful for love.
For the lessening of pain,
The dissolving of enmity…
Lines drawn in the sand.
I am grateful that there is
Hope for us all,
Because life always offers us
Lifelines….

I am grateful for life lines
That have come from the Unknown.
Gifts that have come from
Angels of Mercy,
Beacons of Light…
Even from the darkest depths,
Because my unstoppable, irrepressible
Spirit demands that I see it otherwise.

Today, I am thankful for our lives entwined…
Seeing and feeling each other.
Opening to the playful Light
Of The Divine,
Having a field day
In our souls.

Nicola G. Karesh, copyright © 2010 – All rights reserved.

 

Leave a Reply

