In Prayer…


In Prayer by Nicola G. Karesh

I don’t know if you’ve ever been abused or witnessed abuse, but I am sure that I do not have to paint any picture of trauma for anyone.

When I write, I am most often inspired by something that I can see before me in the world, by memory or by feelings from the direct transmission by Source Energy.

Last night, how the dream started, is a little bit foggy.  Maybe I was watching a sporting event in my mind?  Not sure.  What is clear, is that there was a light brown-skinned boy with a big, curly afro who I believe had been playing some kind of sports.  As he was walking off the field in front of the bystanders, there was a moment of stillness that I can still feel.  It was like the watchful intensity and stillness from a predator that has spotted its prey and is about to pounce.  That is literally what they did to this solitary figure.

I can hear myself saying, “No!” over and over in my sleep as they attacked a defenseless person.  I most remember someone’s nails scraping off his skin and another tearing hair from his scalp.  In my sleep and as I awoke, I felt my horrified response and the helplessness of being unable to do anything to relieve his suffering.

Is this an actual person? I don’t know.  I am not given to visions.  I am sure though that if it comes through me, it must speak to someone, including me.

I offer a prayer…

May we always respond from God’s heart.  With kindness.  With love and when the situation warrants, with a fierceness that is still aligned with spirit.  May we always aspire to walk the high road, for there is where we serve others and ourselves best, and where we feel our angels.

Even if our brothers and sisters turn on us, may we always remember to reach down deep into our hearts.  In the silence of our souls, we can feel the comfort of heaven.  In reality, we never have to walk alone.  There is a force that will never abandon us.  Turn around and feel the warmth of God’s gaze.

May we do what we can to relieve the suffering of others.  May we see each other with compassionate eyes.  May we be humbled by the knowing that there but for the grace of God go I.

One day, we will realize world peace and there will be no more dreams like I had, because to hate another with such intensity no longer dwells in our heart.  Hatred will be a foreign and long forgotten notion.

We will know that as God’s children, there is nothing for us to be but Love.

Nicola G. Karesh, copyright © 2011 – All rights reserved.
Author of Morning Glory: Poetry And Reflections 

Photography by Clive Smith – http://on.fb.me/myuyoi
Contact:  csmith7841@aol.com or clivesmith22@yahoo.com


Leave a Reply

