The gift of today


I woke up and I felt tired. Just two more minutes and I’ll get up! Another two and another…Dragging myself to the bathroom and it struck me…

Today is a gift. Do I want to be to worn out and too weary to appreciate it? Rather than replaying the tiredness in my brain, I want to focus on the joy of being alive. I open to the blessing of being given another opportunity to heal and to be healed. To love and to spread the glowing, effervescent energy of love.

Today, wherever you are, enjoy yourself!

Nicola G. Karesh, copyright © 2011 – All rights reserved.

(Here is a write-up from our local Transylvania Times newspaper about our beloved white squirrels!)

Leave a Reply

