Room For It All


Room For It All by Nicola Rickards Karesh

I am amused by personality flaws
Until it is me
Making a big, huge blunder
Tearing up life’s perfect stage. 

I smile at idiosyncrasies.
May I remember to feel light-hearted
About my own quirky patterns…
Way out stances.

I make allowances
For the abnormal and the strange.
May I remember to make room
For the common-place and the plain. 

Ordinary still radiates God’s glow.
Simple and everyday have a place
In the master plan
As do you and I.

Nicola Rickards Karesh, copyright © 2012 – All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

