Trusting Heart


Trusting Heart by Nicola Rickards Karesh

 I don’t choose what I write.
It chooses me.
You ask me to write about that,

But the words don’t come prescribed,
All neat and tidy.
They emerge in a zig-zag fashion
That my pen follows.
I track an unidentified subject,
Down an unknown path,
With the most trusting of hearts.
When the impulse beckons,
There is no thought but to move swiftly
Down the runway into God’s waiting arms.

Nicola Rickards Karesh, copyright © 2012 – All rights reserved.

(photo ‘font màgica‘ by Jenny Downing illustrating the so-called magic fountain of montjuïc – as reflected in a pool)

 

Leave a Reply

